Who is Her?

I figure you may want to know who exactly is behind the keyboard.

well, I’m Loris. I’m a midtwenties, recent masters graduate looking to find her place in the world.

I like classical music and know the best songs for twerking. I don’t like being labeled or put into a box. I have a lot of friends but very little missed calls. I am the Bermuda Triangle of people. Too outside the box for some.

Im a romantic who values casual sex. (For the time being. I find myself longing for more in recent months.)

I am a dark skinned black woman.

I’m a nerd.

I find myself wondering if I will ever live up to my potential. I’m not sure I know what I’m doing and being underemployed only keeps me buried in doubt and fear.

I have so much student loan debt… Sometimes I wonder if it was worth it.

But I will survive. That’s who I am. A survivor.

-L

Leave a Reply

